MG6 considering buying one. - MG-Rover.org Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 21-01-2017, 19:09 Thread Starter

Car: 2013 MG 3 VTI Tech Style
MG6 considering buying one.

Well I am actually very tempted to buy one now I can get one for a budget I can afford. But as a second hand purchase the question is should I?
Anyone bought second hand after the car is out of manufacturers warranty and had issues?
Notice on the MOT it had an advisory for slight play in a pin/bush on front suspension, is that common on a 3-4 year old car?
I don't have a great amount of luck buying cars anyway but it's done low mileage for its age.

It's a petrol TSE not a diesel.

Last edited by simcor; 21-01-2017 at 19:54.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 22-01-2017, 09:00
gnu
Supporter

Car: MG ZS & Rover 200
Garages
Why not if it's the right price? I've no direct experience of them, but may look at them idc.

gnu
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 22-01-2017, 09:34

Car: Discovery Sport 2.0 HSE
Go for it. The MG6 is a really good car. I enjoyed my ownership.

I would certainly have bought another if the 'promised' 1.4 turbo petrol had been launched

I recently test drove a Jag XE. And was very underwhelmed. Preferred my Magnette TSE

Check out the Brown and Gammons web site for MG6 parts and accessories
https://www.ukmgparts.com/catalogue/mg6-mg6-gt-magnette

All parts seem to be readily available. Many service items including oil filter, brake disc and pads are carried over from the MG ZT.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 22-01-2017, 10:48

Car: CityRover
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickTL View Post
All parts seem to be readily available.
That's not entirely true.

http://www.mgmotor.org.uk/forum/tech...-parts-problem

This one is NSFW - MACDROITWICH - Login
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Calrk
Many things are starting to fail now I'm nearing 40k.

Rear demister doesn't work. It isn't the fuse, I've checked.