Rover 200/25 Bubble Modification - has anyone done this before? Share your tips - MG-Rover.org Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 25 (permalink) Old 12-08-2006, 19:38 Thread Starter

Car: Rover 200 (95-99) 'Bubble Shape'
Send a message via MSN to george.edwards
Rover 200/25 Bubble Modification - has anyone done this before? Share your tips

Hello all bubble owners

I'm an owner of a 1998 rover 214Si and I'm modifying it slightly, so I thought beings as I'm no expert, among a forum of many experts I'm sure, it might be a good idea to ask for some tips and advice, ideas and suggestions etc etc with regards to modding these cars.

So if you've got a modified Rover 200, why not share some pictures here, tips, a list of mods, etc. Better still, if you've modded your bubble to look like the wonderful ZR, share photos and tips here as well.

What I'm currently looking for advice about is colour coding the trims on the bubble to be the same colour as the rest of the car. For example the chrome trims on front and back bumper, and black trims on doors. Has anyone done this, if so how would you go about doing it?

Thanks!! Get posting modders!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 25 (permalink) Old 12-08-2006, 19:40

Car: Other Manufacturer
HERE is a good start
post #3 of 25 (permalink) Old 12-08-2006, 19:42 Thread Starter

I really hate it when people do that, I don't find the search engines on PHP boards that useful...I just wanted to make a centralised place where people can share photos and stuff to help others who are lookign to mod their cars. Sorry!

post #4 of 25 (permalink) Old 12-08-2006, 19:47

Car: Other Manufacturer
when its been covered a million and one time before????

bah!
post #5 of 25 (permalink) Old 12-08-2006, 19:57

Car: 2014 MG3 Style Lux and 2000 Rover Mini Cooper Sportspack
Send a message via MSN to MGR_Petrolhead
yeah but he doesnt know that - hes a new member and we're here to help!