Rover 25/MG ZR ECU 1.4 Engine ECU/Alarm NNN100743 1 Late FOB - MG-Rover.org Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-12-2011, 17:21 Thread Starter

Car: MG ZR
Rover 25/MG ZR ECU 1.4 Engine ECU/Alarm NNN100743 1 Late FOB

Hello im new to this forum, saying that im new to all this forum stuff (Red faced) Im having problems with my pektron alarm/ immobiliser control module in my MG ZR 1.4 and my nearest MG garage said the Pektron unit has failed and it needs to be replaced with a new one at the cost of 929.30! This is for removel of the air con and re charge ect and to re program the scu to the car. i have found this full unit as seen below. if i buy this will it go straight into my MG as it is or will i still need to take it in to get programmed? Sorry if this is wrong or have put it in a wrong place as i say im new to this forum stuff. Many thanks Sonny (DJSonEDee) Item title:Rover/ Mg Pektron Alarm/ Immobiliser Module

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-12-2011, 17:37
Mmmm....Rover..

Car: Mk2 ZS 160, 200vi(RIP) & Freelander XEDi
Send a message via MSN to technozen
Yes, those items will work.

The aircon does not have to be disturbed to replace the SCU.

What is the fault with your SCU?

Free Fob Programming and Diagnostics for forum Supporters... see here.

Pektron SCU/BCU Technical Information and Common Faults... see here.

Discounted Pektron SCU/BCU Relay Replacement for forum Supporters... see here.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-12-2011, 18:14 Thread Starter